[v2,00/15] DSB enablement.
mbox series

Message ID 20190821063236.19705-1-animesh.manna@intel.com
Headers show
Series
  • DSB enablement.
Related show

Message

Animesh Manna Aug. 21, 2019, 6:32 a.m. UTC
Display State Buffer (DSB) is hardware capability which allows driver to batch submit HW programming.

As part of initial enablement common api created which currently used to program gamma lut proramming.

Going forwad DSB support can be added for HDR and flip related operation.

HSDES: 1209978241
BSpec: 32020

v1: Initial version.

v2: Move intel_dsb files under display folder and fixed an issue.

Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
Cc: Michel Thierry <michel.thierry@intel.com>
Cc: Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: Shashank Sharma <shashank.sharma@intel.com>
Cc: Swati Sharma <swati2.sharma@intel.com>
Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Animesh Manna <animesh.manna@intel.com>

Animesh Manna (15):
  drm/i915/dsb: feature flag added for display state buffer.
  drm/i915/dsb: DSB context creation.
  drm/i915/dsb: single register write function for DSB.
  drm/i915/dsb: Added enum for reg write capability.
  drm/i915/dsb: Indexed register write function for DSB.
  drm/i915/dsb: Update i915_write to call dsb-write.
  drm/i915/dsb: Register definition of DSB registers.
  drm/i915/dsb: Check DSB engine status.
  drm/i915/dsb: functions to enable/disable DSB engine.
  drm/i915/dsb: function to trigger workload execution of DSB.
  drm/i915/dsb: function to destroy DSB context.
  drm/i915/dsb: Early prepare of dsb context.
  drm/i915/dsb: Cleanup of DSB context.
  drm/i915/dsb: Documentation for DSB.
  drm/i915/dsb: Enable gamma lut programming using DSB.

 Documentation/gpu/i915.rst                    |   9 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Makefile                 |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_color.c    |   4 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c  |  27 ++
 .../drm/i915/display/intel_display_types.h    |   6 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dsb.c      | 313 ++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dsb.h      |  48 +++
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h               |   9 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h               |  53 ++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h      |   1 +
 10 files changed, 461 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dsb.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dsb.h