[0/8] ASoC: qdsp6: db820c: Add support for external and bluetooth audio
mbox series

Message ID 20200207205013.12274-1-adam@serbinski.com
Headers show
Series
  • ASoC: qdsp6: db820c: Add support for external and bluetooth audio
Related show

Message

Adam Serbinski Feb. 7, 2020, 8:50 p.m. UTC
This patch set implements PCM audio support in qdsp6 and
PCM and MI2S in apq8096/db820c to enable use of bluetooth
audio codec and external MI2S port on db820c.

The db820c uses qca6174a for bluetooth, which by default
is configured to use what qualcomm refers to as "PCM"
format, which is a variation of TDM.

CC: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
CC: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
CC: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>
CC: Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>
CC: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
CC: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
CC: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
CC: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
CC: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org

Adam Serbinski (8):
  ASoC: qdsp6: dt-bindings: Add q6afe pcm dt binding
  ASoC: qdsp6: q6afe: add support to pcm ports
  ASoC: qdsp6: q6afe-dai: add support to pcm port dais
  ASoC: qdsp6: q6routing: add pcm port routing
  ASoC: qcom: apq8096: add support for primary and quaternary I2S/PCM
  ASoC: qcom/common: Use snd-soc-dummy-dai when codec is not specified
  dts: msm8996/db820c: enable primary pcm and quaternary i2s
  ASoC: qcom: apq8096: add kcontrols to set PCM rate

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi | 113 +++++++++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996-pins.dtsi   | 162 ++++++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.h       |   8 +
 sound/soc/qcom/apq8096.c                     | 172 +++++++++++--
 sound/soc/qcom/common.c                      |  22 +-
 sound/soc/qcom/qdsp6/q6afe-dai.c             | 198 ++++++++++++++-
 sound/soc/qcom/qdsp6/q6afe.c                 | 246 +++++++++++++++++++
 sound/soc/qcom/qdsp6/q6afe.h                 |   9 +-
 sound/soc/qcom/qdsp6/q6routing.c             |  44 ++++
 9 files changed, 953 insertions(+), 21 deletions(-)

Comments

Mark Brown Feb. 10, 2020, 12:17 p.m. UTC | #1
On Sun, Feb 09, 2020 at 10:47:40AM -0500, Adam Serbinski wrote:
> Changes from V1:
> 
> 	Rename patch:
> 		from: dts: msm8996/db820c: enable primary pcm and quaternary i2s

Please don't send new serieses in reply to old ones, it can make it
confusing what's going on and what the current version is.
Adam Serbinski Feb. 10, 2020, 1:44 p.m. UTC | #2
On 2020-02-10 07:17, Mark Brown wrote:
> On Sun, Feb 09, 2020 at 10:47:40AM -0500, Adam Serbinski wrote:
>> Changes from V1:
>> 
>> 	Rename patch:
>> 		from: dts: msm8996/db820c: enable primary pcm and quaternary i2s
> 
> Please don't send new serieses in reply to old ones, it can make it
> confusing what's going on and what the current version is.

My apologies. Its my first time doing this. Thank you for the advice.

-Adam