[05/16] SUPPORT.md: Toolstack core
diff mbox

Message ID 20171113154126.13038-5-george.dunlap@citrix.com
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

George Dunlap Nov. 13, 2017, 3:41 p.m. UTC
For now only include xl-specific features, or interaction with the
system.  Feature support matrix will be added when features are
mentioned.

Signed-off-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
---
CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
---
 SUPPORT.md | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/SUPPORT.md b/SUPPORT.md
index 7c01d8cf9a..c884fac7f5 100644
--- a/SUPPORT.md
+++ b/SUPPORT.md
@@ -98,6 +98,44 @@  Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
 
 ARM only has one guest type at the moment
 
+## Toolstack
+
+### xl
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### Direct-boot kernel image format
+
+    Supported, x86: bzImage
+    Supported, ARM32: zImage
+    Supported, ARM64: Image
+
+Format which the toolstack accept for direct-boot kernels
+
+### systemd support for xl
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### JSON output support for xl
+
+    Status: Experimental
+
+Output of information in machine-parseable JSON format
+
+### Open vSwitch integration for xl
+
+    Status, Linux: Supported
+
+### Virtual cpu hotplug
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+## Toolstack/3rd party
+
+### libvirt driver for xl
+
+    Status: Supported, Security support external
+
 ## Memory Management
 
 ### Memory Ballooning