[v3,05/12] drm/i915/guc: Fix GuC interrupts disabling with logging
diff mbox

Message ID 1515082914-4111-6-git-send-email-sagar.a.kamble@intel.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

sagar.a.kamble@intel.com Jan. 4, 2018, 4:21 p.m. UTC
With guc_log_unregister disabling runtime logging and interrupts, there
is no need to disable interrupts during uc_fini_hw hence it is removed.
With GuC CT buffer mechanism, interrupt disabling can be added later at
a point where CT mechanism ceases.

v2: Rebase.

v3: Moved this patch earlier in the series. (Tvrtko)

Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko@intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c | 3 ---
 1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c
index f82453b..bc7f549 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uc.c
@@ -377,7 +377,4 @@  void intel_uc_fini_hw(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 		intel_guc_submission_disable(guc);
 
 	guc_disable_communication(guc);
-
-	if (USES_GUC_SUBMISSION(dev_priv))
-		intel_disable_guc_interrupts(guc);
 }