[v3,07/12] drm/i915/guc: Grab RPM wakelock while disabling GuC interrupts
diff mbox

Message ID 1515082914-4111-8-git-send-email-sagar.a.kamble@intel.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

sagar.a.kamble@intel.com Jan. 4, 2018, 4:21 p.m. UTC
Disabling GuC interrupts involves access to GuC IRQ control registers
hence ensure device is RPM awake.

v2: Add comment about need to synchronize flush work and log runtime
    destroy

v3: Moved patch earlier in the series and removed comment about future
work. (Tvrtko)

Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko@intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
index 18d1b49..3a895a3 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc_log.c
@@ -632,7 +632,10 @@  void i915_guc_log_unregister(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 
 	mutex_lock(&dev_priv->drm.struct_mutex);
 	/* GuC logging is currently the only user of Guc2Host interrupts */
+	intel_runtime_pm_get(dev_priv);
 	intel_disable_guc_interrupts(&dev_priv->guc);
+	intel_runtime_pm_put(dev_priv);
+
 	intel_guc_log_runtime_destroy(&dev_priv->guc);
 	mutex_unlock(&dev_priv->drm.struct_mutex);
 }