[30/36] arm64: Implement thread_struct whitelist for hardened usercopy
diff mbox

Message ID 1515531365-37423-31-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Kees Cook Jan. 9, 2018, 8:55 p.m. UTC
This whitelists the FPU register state portion of the thread_struct for
copying to userspace, instead of the default entire structure.

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Cc: zijun_hu <zijun_hu@htc.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig                 | 1 +
 arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h | 8 ++++++++
 2 files changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index a93339f5178f..c84477e6a884 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -90,6 +90,7 @@  config ARM64
 	select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_BITS
 	select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_COMPAT_BITS if COMPAT
 	select HAVE_ARCH_SECCOMP_FILTER
+	select HAVE_ARCH_THREAD_STRUCT_WHITELIST
 	select HAVE_ARCH_TRACEHOOK
 	select HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
 	select HAVE_ARCH_VMAP_STACK
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h
index 023cacb946c3..e58a5864ec89 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -113,6 +113,14 @@  struct thread_struct {
 	struct debug_info	debug;		/* debugging */
 };
 
+/* Whitelist the fpsimd_state for copying to userspace. */
+static inline void arch_thread_struct_whitelist(unsigned long *offset,
+						unsigned long *size)
+{
+	*offset = offsetof(struct thread_struct, fpsimd_state);
+	*size = sizeof(struct fpsimd_state);
+}
+
 #ifdef CONFIG_COMPAT
 #define task_user_tls(t)						\
 ({									\