[v12,04/17] drm/i915/guc/slpc: Enable SLPC in GuC load control params
diff mbox

Message ID 1522398722-12161-5-git-send-email-sagar.a.kamble@intel.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

sagar.a.kamble@intel.com March 30, 2018, 8:31 a.m. UTC
From: Tom O'Rourke <Tom.O'Rourke@intel.com>

If SLPC is to enabled, then set GUC_CTL_ENABLE_SLPC flag in GuC control
param GUC_CTL_FEATURE word during GuC load. This is required for early
SLPC init in GuC init path. SLPC gets enabled fully on sending this flag
during GuC load and on doing SLPC reset through Host to GuC action.

v1: Use intel_slpc_enabled() (Paulo)

v2-v4: Rebase.

v5: Changed intel_slpc_enabled() to i915.enable_slpc. (Sagar)

v6: Changed i915.enable_slpc to intel_slpc_enabled(). (Sagar)

v7: Rebase.

v8: Rebase.

Signed-off-by: Tom O'Rourke <Tom.O'Rourke@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Sagar Arun Kamble <sagar.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Radoslaw Szwichtenberg <radoslaw.szwichtenberg@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko@intel.com>
Cc: Sujaritha Sundaresan <sujaritha.sundaresan@intel.com>
Cc: Jeff McGee <jeff.mcgee@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c
index a00a59a..c8d3ffb 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_guc.c
@@ -272,6 +272,9 @@  void intel_guc_init_params(struct intel_guc *guc)
 	params[GUC_CTL_FEATURE] |= GUC_CTL_DISABLE_SCHEDULER |
 			GUC_CTL_VCS2_ENABLED;
 
+	if (USES_GUC_SLPC(dev_priv))
+		params[GUC_CTL_FEATURE] |= GUC_CTL_ENABLE_SLPC;
+
 	params[GUC_CTL_LOG_PARAMS] = guc->log.flags;
 
 	params[GUC_CTL_DEBUG] = get_log_control_flags();