[for,4.18,2/3] rseq/selftests: arm: align struct rseq_cs on 32 bytes
diff mbox

Message ID 20180619133230.4087-3-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Mathieu Desnoyers June 19, 2018, 1:32 p.m. UTC
uapi/linux/rseq.h aligns struct rseq_cs on 32 bytes. Satisfy this
alignment requirement in its definition within the rseq-arm.h
inline assembly.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq-arm.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq-arm.h b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq-arm.h
index 3b055f9aeaab..3cea19877227 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq-arm.h
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq-arm.h
@@ -57,6 +57,7 @@  do {									\
 #define __RSEQ_ASM_DEFINE_ABORT(table_label, label, teardown,		\
 				abort_label, version, flags,		\
 				start_ip, post_commit_offset, abort_ip)	\
+		".balign 32\n\t"					\
 		__rseq_str(table_label) ":\n\t"				\
 		".word " __rseq_str(version) ", " __rseq_str(flags) "\n\t" \
 		".word " __rseq_str(start_ip) ", 0x0, " __rseq_str(post_commit_offset) ", 0x0, " __rseq_str(abort_ip) ", 0x0\n\t" \