[3.18,01/85] tools build: No need to make libapi for perf explicitly
diff mbox

Message ID 20180701153122.425960620@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman July 1, 2018, 4:01 p.m. UTC
3.18-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

commit 379a9a28a1b4364ab08fec35c84d39cf4995c509 upstream.

The perf build handles its dependencies by itself.

Also renaming libapi libapikfs to libapi as it got
changed just recently.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1429389280-18720-2-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
 tools/Makefile |    8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)



--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kbuild" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Patch
diff mbox

--- a/tools/Makefile
+++ b/tools/Makefile
@@ -51,10 +51,10 @@  cgroup firewire hv guest usb virtio vm n
 liblockdep: FORCE
 	$(call descend,lib/lockdep)
 
-libapikfs: FORCE
+libapi: FORCE
 	$(call descend,lib/api)
 
-perf: libapikfs FORCE
+perf: FORCE
 	$(call descend,$@)
 
 selftests: FORCE
@@ -106,10 +106,10 @@  cgroup_clean hv_clean firewire_clean lgu
 liblockdep_clean:
 	$(call descend,lib/lockdep,clean)
 
-libapikfs_clean:
+libapi_clean:
 	$(call descend,lib/api,clean)
 
-perf_clean: libapikfs_clean
+perf_clean:
 	$(call descend,$(@:_clean=),clean)
 
 selftests_clean: