[11/21] drm/msm: Use drm_atomic_helper_shutdown
diff mbox series

Message ID 20181004202446.22905-12-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series
  • atomic helper cleanup, take 2
Related show

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter Oct. 4, 2018, 8:24 p.m. UTC
drm_plane_helper_disable is a non-atomic drivers only function, and
will blow up (since no one passes the locking context it needs).

Atomic drivers which want to quiescent their hw on unload should
use drm_atomic_helper_shutdown() instead.

Reviewed-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Rajesh Yadav <ryadav@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Chandan Uddaraju <chandanu@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Jeykumar Sankaran <jsanka@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_plane.c  | 2 --
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp4/mdp4_plane.c | 1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c | 1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c              | 1 +
 4 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_plane.c
index 015341e2dd4c..ec959f847d5f 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_plane.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_plane.c
@@ -1482,8 +1482,6 @@  static void dpu_plane_destroy(struct drm_plane *plane)
 
 		mutex_destroy(&pdpu->lock);
 
-		drm_plane_helper_disable(plane, NULL);
-
 		/* this will destroy the states as well */
 		drm_plane_cleanup(plane);
 
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp4/mdp4_plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp4/mdp4_plane.c
index 79ff653d8081..7a499731ce93 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp4/mdp4_plane.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp4/mdp4_plane.c
@@ -68,7 +68,6 @@  static void mdp4_plane_destroy(struct drm_plane *plane)
 {
 	struct mdp4_plane *mdp4_plane = to_mdp4_plane(plane);
 
-	drm_plane_helper_disable(plane, NULL);
 	drm_plane_cleanup(plane);
 
 	kfree(mdp4_plane);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
index 7d306c5acd09..d5e4f0de321a 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@  static void mdp5_plane_destroy(struct drm_plane *plane)
 {
 	struct mdp5_plane *mdp5_plane = to_mdp5_plane(plane);
 
-	drm_plane_helper_disable(plane, NULL);
 	drm_plane_cleanup(plane);
 
 	kfree(mdp5_plane);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c
index c1abad8a8612..69dbdba183fe 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c
@@ -312,6 +312,7 @@  static int msm_drm_uninit(struct device *dev)
 	if (fbdev && priv->fbdev)
 		msm_fbdev_free(ddev);
 #endif
+	drm_atomic_helper_shutdown(ddev);
 	drm_mode_config_cleanup(ddev);
 
 	pm_runtime_get_sync(dev);