[v10,04/23] drm/dsc: Define Rate Control values that do not change over configurations
diff mbox series

Message ID 20181120183736.28054-5-manasi.d.navare@intel.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Respin of remaining DSC + FEC patches
Related show

Commit Message

Manasi Navare Nov. 20, 2018, 6:37 p.m. UTC
From: "Srivatsa, Anusha" <anusha.srivatsa@intel.com>

DSC has some Rate Control values that remain constant
across all configurations. These are as per the DSC
standard.

v3:
* Define them in drm_dsc.h as they are
DSC constants (Manasi)
v2:
* Add DP_DSC_ prefix (Jani Nikula)

Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ville Syrjala <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Gaurav K Singh <gaurav.k.singh@intel.com>
Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Anusha Srivatsa <anusha.srivatsa@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com>
---
 include/drm/drm_dsc.h | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_dsc.h b/include/drm/drm_dsc.h
index 3292dfed9d0a..b88e31bd9da7 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_dsc.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_dsc.h
@@ -18,6 +18,12 @@ 
 #define DSC_SCALE_DECREMENT_INTERVAL_MAX	4095
 #define DSC_RANGE_BPG_OFFSET_MASK		0x3f
 
+/* DSC Rate Control Constants */
+#define DSC_RC_MODEL_SIZE_CONST		    8192
+#define DSC_RC_EDGE_FACTOR_CONST	    6
+#define DSC_RC_TGT_OFFSET_HI_CONST	    3
+#define DSC_RC_TGT_OFFSET_LO_CONST	    3
+
 /* Configuration for a single Rate Control model range */
 struct drm_dsc_rc_range_parameters {
 	/* Min Quantization Parameters allowed for this range */