[v2,13/20] PCI: imx6: Simplify pcie_phy_poll_ack()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190104174925.17153-14-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • i.MX6, DesignWare PCI improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov Jan. 4, 2019, 5:49 p.m. UTC
Simplify pcie_phy_poll_ack() by incorporating shifting into constant
definition and convert the code to use 'bool'. No functional change
intended.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 10 +++++-----
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index 672332483324..2a7075a9cba6 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@  struct imx6_pcie {
 #define PCIE_PHY_CTRL_RD		BIT(19)
 
 #define PCIE_PHY_STAT (PL_OFFSET + 0x110)
-#define PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK_LOC 16
+#define PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK		BIT(16)
 
 /* PHY registers (not memory-mapped) */
 #define PCIE_PHY_ATEOVRD			0x10
@@ -125,16 +125,16 @@  struct imx6_pcie {
 #define PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN		BIT(5)
 #define PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN		BIT(3)
 
-static int pcie_phy_poll_ack(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie, int exp_val)
+static int pcie_phy_poll_ack(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie, bool exp_val)
 {
 	struct dw_pcie *pci = imx6_pcie->pci;
-	u32 val;
+	bool val;
 	u32 max_iterations = 10;
 	u32 wait_counter = 0;
 
 	do {
-		val = dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_STAT);
-		val = (val >> PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK_LOC) & 0x1;
+		val = dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_STAT) &
+			PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK;
 		wait_counter++;
 
 		if (val == exp_val)