[v2,07/20] PCI: dwc: Make use of IS_ALIGNED()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190104174925.17153-8-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • i.MX6, DesignWare PCI improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov Jan. 4, 2019, 5:49 p.m. UTC
Make the intent a bit more clear as well as get rid of explicit
arithmetic by using IS_ALIGNED() to determine if "addr" is aligned to
"size". No functional change intended.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
index 93ef8c31fb39..67236379c61a 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ 
 
 int dw_pcie_read(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 *val)
 {
-	if ((uintptr_t)addr & (size - 1)) {
+	if (!IS_ALIGNED((uintptr_t)addr, size)) {
 		*val = 0;
 		return PCIBIOS_BAD_REGISTER_NUMBER;
 	}
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@  int dw_pcie_read(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 *val)
 
 int dw_pcie_write(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 val)
 {
-	if ((uintptr_t)addr & (size - 1))
+	if (!IS_ALIGNED((uintptr_t)addr, size))
 		return PCIBIOS_BAD_REGISTER_NUMBER;
 
 	if (size == 4)