[3/3] ARM: dts: Configure clock parent for pwm vibra
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190122175717.13428-4-tony@atomide.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • pwm-omap-dmtimer regression fixes
Related show

Commit Message

Tony Lindgren Jan. 22, 2019, 5:57 p.m. UTC
Commit 84badc5ec5fc ("ARM: dts: omap4: Move l4 child devices to probe
them with ti-sysc") moved some omap4 timers to probe with ti-sysc
interconnect target module. Turns out this broke pwm-omap-dmtimer
for reparenting of the timer clock.

With ti-sysc, we can now configure the clock sources in the dts with
assigned-clocks and assigned-clock-parents.

Fixes: 84badc5ec5fc ("ARM: dts: omap4: Move l4 child devices to probe
them with ti-sysc")
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reported-by: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-droid4-xt894.dts | 11 +++++++++++
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-droid4-xt894.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-droid4-xt894.dts
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-droid4-xt894.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-droid4-xt894.dts
@@ -644,6 +644,17 @@ 
 	};
 };
 
+/* Configure pwm clock source for timers 8 & 9 */
+&timer8 {
+	assigned-clocks = <&abe_clkctrl OMAP4_TIMER8_CLKCTRL 24>;
+	assigned-clock-parents = <&sys_clkin_ck>;
+};
+
+&timer9 {
+	assigned-clocks = <&l4_per_clkctrl OMAP4_TIMER9_CLKCTRL 24>;
+	assigned-clock-parents = <&sys_clkin_ck>;
+};
+
 /*
  * As uart1 is wired to mdm6600 with rts and cts, we can use the cts pin for
  * uart1 wakeirq.