[v6,5/5] drm: remove drmP.h from drm_modeset_helper.h
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190126122527.11647-6-sam@ravnborg.org
State New
Delegated to: Kieran Bingham
Headers show
Series
  • drm: minimize drmP.h dependencies
Related show

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg Jan. 26, 2019, 12:25 p.m. UTC
With the removal of drmP.h from drm_modeset_helper.h
the drmP.h are no longer included by any include files
in include/drm.
The drmP.h file is thus only included explicit
either in .c files or in local .h files.
This makes the process of deleting the drmP.h includes easier
as we have a more local dependency chain.

v2:
- moved updates of .c files in drm/ to a dedicated
  patch. This allows the updates to the *.c files
  to be committed without the removal part.
  So this patch can wait if it causes build failures
  due to pending changes

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
---
 include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h | 6 +++++-
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h b/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
index efa337f03129..995fd981cab0 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
@@ -23,7 +23,11 @@ 
 #ifndef __DRM_KMS_HELPER_H__
 #define __DRM_KMS_HELPER_H__
 
-#include <drm/drmP.h>
+struct drm_crtc;
+struct drm_crtc_funcs;
+struct drm_device;
+struct drm_framebuffer;
+struct drm_mode_fb_cmd2;
 
 void drm_helper_move_panel_connectors_to_head(struct drm_device *);