[v6,4/5] drm: prepare for drmP.h removal from drm_modeset_helper.h
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190126122527.11647-5-sam@ravnborg.org
State New
Delegated to: Kieran Bingham
Headers show
Series
  • drm: minimize drmP.h dependencies
Related show

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg Jan. 26, 2019, 12:25 p.m. UTC
The use of drmP.h is discouraged and removal of it from
drm_modeset_helper.h caused drm/ to fail to build.

This patch introduce the necessary fixes to prepare for the
drmP.h removal from drm_modeset_helper.h.

Build tested on x86, arm, alpha, ia64 allmodconfig/allyesconfig.

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c  | 1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c | 2 ++
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c
index e16aa5ae00b4..ee67c96841fa 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@ 
 
 #include <drm/drm_atomic.h>
 #include <drm/drm_damage_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_device.h>
 
 /**
  * DOC: overview
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
index 890eee07892d..da483125e063 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
@@ -22,8 +22,10 @@ 
 
 #include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>
 #include <drm/drm_fb_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_fourcc.h>
 #include <drm/drm_modeset_helper.h>
 #include <drm/drm_plane_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_print.h>
 #include <drm/drm_probe_helper.h>
 
 /**