[RFC,v5,4/6] PCI: Add Synopsys endpoint EDDA Device ID
diff mbox series

Message ID 65b86e1a5d4ae82a3e9baa97974446f60b789123.1549905325.git.gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com
State RFC
Headers show
Series
  • dmaengine: Add Synopsys eDMA IP driver (version 0)
Related show

Commit Message

Gustavo Pimentel Feb. 11, 2019, 5:34 p.m. UTC
Create and add Synopsys Endpoint EDDA Device ID to PCI ID list, since
this ID is now being use on two different drivers (pci_endpoint_test.ko
and dw-edma-pcie.ko).

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>
Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <jose.abreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Luis Oliveira <lolivei@synopsys.com>
Cc: Vitor Soares <vitor.soares@synopsys.com>
Cc: Nelson Costa <nelson.costa@synopsys.com>
Cc: Pedro Sousa <pedrom.sousa@synopsys.com>
---
Changes:
RFC v1->RFC v2:
 - Reword subject line patch
 - Reorder patch order on the series
RFC v2->RFC v3:
 - Rebase to v5.0-rc1
RFC v3->RFC v4:
 - Replace id by ID on title and description
RFC v4->RFC v5:
 - Patch resended, forgot to replace of '___' by '---' and to remove
 duplicate signed-off

drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 2 +-
 include/linux/pci_ids.h          | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
index 896e2df..d27efe838 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
@@ -788,7 +788,7 @@  static void pci_endpoint_test_remove(struct pci_dev *pdev)
 static const struct pci_device_id pci_endpoint_test_tbl[] = {
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA74x) },
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA72x) },
-	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_SYNOPSYS, 0xedda) },
+	{ PCI_DEVICE_DATA(SYNOPSYS, EDDA, NULL) },
 	{ }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, pci_endpoint_test_tbl);
diff --git a/include/linux/pci_ids.h b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
index 69f0abe..57f17dd 100644
--- a/include/linux/pci_ids.h
+++ b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
@@ -2358,6 +2358,7 @@ 
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_CENATEK_IDE	0x0001
 
 #define PCI_VENDOR_ID_SYNOPSYS		0x16c3
+#define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_EDDA	0xedda
 
 #define PCI_VENDOR_ID_VITESSE		0x1725
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_VITESSE_VSC7174	0x7174