[05/15] ARM: imx51: fix a leaked reference by addingmissing of_node_put
diff mbox series

Message ID 1551430616-42014-5-git-send-email-wen.yang99@zte.com.cn
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [01/15] ARM: actions: fix a leaked reference by addingmissing of_node_put
Related show

Commit Message

Wen Yang March 1, 2019, 8:56 a.m. UTC
The call to of_get_next_child returns a node pointer with refcount
incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
usage.

Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
./arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c:64:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 57, but without a corresponding object release within this function.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Comments

Shawn Guo March 4, 2019, 5:37 a.m. UTC | #1
On Fri, Mar 01, 2019 at 04:56:46PM +0800, Wen Yang wrote:
> The call to of_get_next_child returns a node pointer with refcount
> incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
> usage.
> 
> Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
> ./arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c:64:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 57, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>

Applied, thanks.

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c
index c7169c2..08c7892 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c
@@ -59,6 +59,7 @@  static void __init imx51_m4if_setup(void)
 		return;
 
 	m4if_base = of_iomap(np, 0);
+	of_node_put(np);
 	if (!m4if_base) {
 		pr_err("Unable to map M4IF registers\n");
 		return;