[v3,3/3] Documentation/vmcoreinfo: Add documentation for 'MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS'
diff mbox series

Message ID 1553058574-18606-4-git-send-email-bhsharma@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Append new variables to vmcoreinfo (PTRS_PER_PGD for arm64 and MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS for all archs)
Related show

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma March 20, 2019, 5:09 a.m. UTC
Add documentation for 'MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS' variable being added to
vmcoreinfo.

'MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS' defines the maximum supported physical address
space memory.

Cc: Boris Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com>
Cc: Kazuhito Hagio <k-hagio@ab.jp.nec.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: kexec@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
---
 Documentation/kdump/vmcoreinfo.txt | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/Documentation/kdump/vmcoreinfo.txt b/Documentation/kdump/vmcoreinfo.txt
index bb94a4bd597a..f5a11388dc49 100644
--- a/Documentation/kdump/vmcoreinfo.txt
+++ b/Documentation/kdump/vmcoreinfo.txt
@@ -95,6 +95,11 @@  It exists in the sparse memory mapping model, and it is also somewhat
 similar to the mem_map variable, both of them are used to translate an
 address.
 
+MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS
+----------------
+
+Defines the maximum supported physical address space memory.
+
 page
 ----