[2/7] cpufreq: imx6q: fix possible object reference leak
diff mbox series

Message ID 1554082674-2049-3-git-send-email-wen.yang99@zte.com.cn
State Accepted
Delegated to: viresh kumar
Headers show
Series
  • [1/7] cpufreq: ap806: fix possible object reference leak
Related show

Commit Message

Wen Yang April 1, 2019, 1:37 a.m. UTC
The call to of_node_get returns a node pointer with refcount
incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
usage.

Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
./drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c:391:4-10: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 348, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
./drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c:395:3-9: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 348, but without a corresponding object release within this function.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c b/drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c
index a4ff09f..3e17560 100644
--- a/drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c
+++ b/drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c
@@ -388,11 +388,11 @@  static int imx6q_cpufreq_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 		ret = imx6ul_opp_check_speed_grading(cpu_dev);
 		if (ret) {
 			if (ret == -EPROBE_DEFER)
-				return ret;
+				goto put_node;
 
 			dev_err(cpu_dev, "failed to read ocotp: %d\n",
 				ret);
-			return ret;
+			goto put_node;
 		}
 	} else {
 		imx6q_opp_check_speed_grading(cpu_dev);