[1/2] docs/sphinx: Introduce a hypervisor guide section
diff mbox series

Message ID 1554303600-27933-2-git-send-email-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • docs: Improve coverage docs
Related show

Commit Message

Andrew Cooper April 3, 2019, 2:59 p.m. UTC
Include (and retrofit to the user guide) an introductory paragraph describing
the intended audience.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
---
CC: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
CC: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
---
 docs/hypervisor-guide/index.rst |  5 +++++
 docs/index.rst                  | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 23 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 docs/hypervisor-guide/index.rst

Comments

Wei Liu April 4, 2019, 12:10 p.m. UTC | #1
On Wed, Apr 03, 2019 at 03:59:59PM +0100, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> Include (and retrofit to the user guide) an introductory paragraph describing
> the intended audience.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/docs/hypervisor-guide/index.rst b/docs/hypervisor-guide/index.rst
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..3e0cada
--- /dev/null
+++ b/docs/hypervisor-guide/index.rst
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@ 
+Hypervisor documentation
+========================
+
+.. toctree::
+  :maxdepth: 2
diff --git a/docs/index.rst b/docs/index.rst
index 50c40c8..9e2e256 100644
--- a/docs/index.rst
+++ b/docs/index.rst
@@ -10,7 +10,25 @@  The Xen Hypervisor documentation
 User documentation
 ------------------
 
+This is documentation for an administrator of a Xen system.  It is intended
+for someone who is not necesserily a developer, has installed Xen from their
+preferred distribution, and is attempting to run virtual machines and
+configure the system.
+
 .. toctree::
   :maxdepth: 2
 
   admin-guide/index
+
+
+Hypervisor developer documentation
+----------------------------------
+
+This is documentation for a hypervisor developer.  It is intended for someone
+who is building Xen from source, and is running the new hypervisor in some
+kind of development environment.
+
+.. toctree::
+  :maxdepth: 2
+
+  hypervisor-guide/index