[v2,05/11] ARM: dts: vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7: Update coresight DT bindings
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190508021902.10358-6-leo.yan@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • dts: Update DT bindings for CoreSight replicator and funnel
Related show

Commit Message

Leo Yan May 8, 2019, 2:18 a.m. UTC
CoreSight DT bindings have been updated, thus the old compatible strings
are obsolete and the drivers will report warning if DTS uses these
obsolete strings.

This patch switches to the new bindings for CoreSight dynamic funnel and
static replicator, so can dismiss warning during initialisation.

Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts
index 00cd9f5bef2e..164c904c9992 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts
@@ -440,7 +440,7 @@ 
 		/* non-configurable replicators don't show up on the
 		 * AMBA bus.  As such no need to add "arm,primecell".
 		 */
-		compatible = "arm,coresight-replicator";
+		compatible = "arm,coresight-static-replicator";
 
 		out-ports {
 			#address-cells = <1>;
@@ -471,7 +471,7 @@ 
 	};
 
 	funnel@20040000 {
-		compatible = "arm,coresight-funnel", "arm,primecell";
+		compatible = "arm,coresight-dynamic-funnel", "arm,primecell";
 		reg = <0 0x20040000 0 0x1000>;
 
 		clocks = <&oscclk6a>;