[08/13] drivers: Add generic helper to match by name
diff mbox series

Message ID 1559747630-28065-9-git-send-email-suzuki.poulose@arm.com
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #127687
Related show

Commit Message

Suzuki K Poulose June 5, 2019, 3:13 p.m. UTC
Add a helper to match the device name

Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wpan@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Stefan Schmidt <stefan@datenfreihafen.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 drivers/base/core.c    | 6 ++++++
 include/linux/device.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index 597095b..5724f93 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -3352,3 +3352,9 @@  int device_match_acpi_dev(struct device *dev, const void *adev)
 	return ACPI_COMPANION(dev) == adev;
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(device_match_acpi_dev);
+
+int device_match_name(struct device *dev, const void *name)
+{
+	return sysfs_streq(dev_name(dev), name);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_name);
diff --git a/include/linux/device.h b/include/linux/device.h
index a03b50d..74dd9c6 100644
--- a/include/linux/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/device.h
@@ -167,6 +167,7 @@  int device_match_of_node(struct device *dev, const void *np);
 int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode);
 int device_match_devt(struct device *dev, const void *pdevt);
 int device_match_acpi_dev(struct device *dev, const void *adev);
+int device_match_name(struct device *dev, const void *name);
 
 int bus_for_each_dev(struct bus_type *bus, struct device *start, void *data,
 		     int (*fn)(struct device *dev, void *data));