[v4,08/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Increase AUX transfer length limit
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190607044550.13361-9-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tc358767 driver improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 7, 2019, 4:45 a.m. UTC
According to the datasheet tc358767 can transfer up to 16 bytes via
its AUX channel, so the artificial limit of 8 appears to be too
low. However only up to 15-bytes seem to be actually supported and
trying to use 16-byte transfers results in transfers failing
sporadically (with bogus status in case of I2C transfers), so limit it
to 15.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index e60692b8cd69..8b53dc8908d3 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@  static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
 			       struct drm_dp_aux_msg *msg)
 {
 	struct tc_data *tc = aux_to_tc(aux);
-	size_t size = min_t(size_t, 8, msg->size);
+	size_t size = min_t(size_t, DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES - 1, msg->size);
 	u8 request = msg->request & ~DP_AUX_I2C_MOT;
 	int ret;