[v5,14/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Drop unnecessary 8 byte buffer
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190612083252.15321-15-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tc358767 driver improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 12, 2019, 8:32 a.m. UTC
tc_get_display_props() never reads more than a byte via AUX, so
there's no need to reserve 8 for that purpose. No function change
intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 13 ++++++-------
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 01ca92a6d9c8..81ed359487c7 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -661,8 +661,7 @@  static int tc_aux_link_setup(struct tc_data *tc)
 static int tc_get_display_props(struct tc_data *tc)
 {
 	int ret;
-	/* temp buffer */
-	u8 tmp[8];
+	u8 reg;
 
 	/* Read DP Rx Link Capability */
 	ret = drm_dp_link_probe(&tc->aux, &tc->link.base);
@@ -678,21 +677,21 @@  static int tc_get_display_props(struct tc_data *tc)
 		tc->link.base.num_lanes = 2;
 	}
 
-	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_MAX_DOWNSPREAD, tmp);
+	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_MAX_DOWNSPREAD, &reg);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		goto err_dpcd_read;
-	tc->link.spread = tmp[0] & DP_MAX_DOWNSPREAD_0_5;
+	tc->link.spread = reg & DP_MAX_DOWNSPREAD_0_5;
 
-	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_MAIN_LINK_CHANNEL_CODING, tmp);
+	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_MAIN_LINK_CHANNEL_CODING, &reg);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		goto err_dpcd_read;
 
 	tc->link.scrambler_dis = false;
 	/* read assr */
-	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_EDP_CONFIGURATION_SET, tmp);
+	ret = drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&tc->aux, DP_EDP_CONFIGURATION_SET, &reg);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		goto err_dpcd_read;
-	tc->link.assr = tmp[0] & DP_ALTERNATE_SCRAMBLER_RESET_ENABLE;
+	tc->link.assr = reg & DP_ALTERNATE_SCRAMBLER_RESET_ENABLE;
 
 	dev_dbg(tc->dev, "DPCD rev: %d.%d, rate: %s, lanes: %d, framing: %s\n",
 		tc->link.base.revision >> 4, tc->link.base.revision & 0x0f,