[30/59] drm/stm: Drop drm_gem_prime_export/import
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190614203615.12639-31-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series
  • prime doc polish and ... a few cleanups
Related show

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter June 14, 2019, 8:35 p.m. UTC
They're the default.

Aside: Would be really nice to switch the others over to
drm_gem_object_funcs.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Philippe CORNU June 18, 2019, 9:55 a.m. UTC | #1
Hi Daniel,

Acked-by: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>

We will have a look to simplify this part of the code.

Thank you for your patch.

Philippe :-)

On 6/14/19 10:35 PM, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> They're the default.
> 
> Aside: Would be really nice to switch the others over to
> drm_gem_object_funcs.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
> Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
> Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
> Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
> Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> ---
>   drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c | 2 --
>   1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> index 4026c33ccc39..331f5e8d779b 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> @@ -67,8 +67,6 @@ static struct drm_driver drv_driver = {
>   	.prime_fd_to_handle = drm_gem_prime_fd_to_handle,
>   	.gem_free_object_unlocked = drm_gem_cma_free_object,
>   	.gem_vm_ops = &drm_gem_cma_vm_ops,
> -	.gem_prime_export = drm_gem_prime_export,
> -	.gem_prime_import = drm_gem_prime_import,
>   	.gem_prime_get_sg_table = drm_gem_cma_prime_get_sg_table,
>   	.gem_prime_import_sg_table = drm_gem_cma_prime_import_sg_table,
>   	.gem_prime_vmap = drm_gem_cma_prime_vmap,
>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
index 4026c33ccc39..331f5e8d779b 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
@@ -67,8 +67,6 @@  static struct drm_driver drv_driver = {
 	.prime_fd_to_handle = drm_gem_prime_fd_to_handle,
 	.gem_free_object_unlocked = drm_gem_cma_free_object,
 	.gem_vm_ops = &drm_gem_cma_vm_ops,
-	.gem_prime_export = drm_gem_prime_export,
-	.gem_prime_import = drm_gem_prime_import,
 	.gem_prime_get_sg_table = drm_gem_cma_prime_get_sg_table,
 	.gem_prime_import_sg_table = drm_gem_cma_prime_import_sg_table,
 	.gem_prime_vmap = drm_gem_cma_prime_vmap,