[v6,02/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify polling in tc_main_link_setup()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190619052716.16831-3-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tc358767 driver improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 19, 2019, 5:27 a.m. UTC
Replace explicit polling loop with equivalent call to
tc_poll_timeout() for brevity. No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 12 +++---------
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index fb8a1942ec54..f463ef6d4271 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -774,7 +774,6 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 	struct device *dev = tc->dev;
 	unsigned int rate;
 	u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
-	int timeout;
 	u32 value;
 	int ret;
 	u8 tmp[8];
@@ -831,15 +830,10 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 	dp_phy_ctrl &= ~(DP_PHY_RST | PHY_M1_RST | PHY_M0_RST);
 	tc_write(DP_PHY_CTRL, dp_phy_ctrl);
 
-	timeout = 1000;
-	do {
-		tc_read(DP_PHY_CTRL, &value);
-		udelay(1);
-	} while ((!(value & PHY_RDY)) && (--timeout));
-
-	if (timeout == 0) {
+	ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1, 1000);
+	if (ret) {
 		dev_err(dev, "timeout waiting for phy become ready");
-		return -ETIMEDOUT;
+		return ret;
 	}
 
 	/* Set misc: 8 bits per color */