[v6,10/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Introduce tc_set_syspllparam()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190619052716.16831-11-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tc358767 driver improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 19, 2019, 5:27 a.m. UTC
Move common code converting clock rate to an appropriate constant and
configuring SYS_PLLPARAM register into a separate routine and convert
the rest of the code to use it. No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 46 +++++++++++--------------------
 1 file changed, 16 insertions(+), 30 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index b01c1c8341e1..7a3a1b2d5c56 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -565,35 +565,40 @@  static int tc_stream_clock_calc(struct tc_data *tc)
 	return regmap_write(tc->regmap, DP0_VIDMNGEN1, 32768);
 }
 
-static int tc_aux_link_setup(struct tc_data *tc)
+static int tc_set_syspllparam(struct tc_data *tc)
 {
 	unsigned long rate;
-	u32 dp0_auxcfg1;
-	u32 value;
-	int ret;
+	u32 pllparam = SYSCLK_SEL_LSCLK | LSCLK_DIV_2;
 
 	rate = clk_get_rate(tc->refclk);
 	switch (rate) {
 	case 38400000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_38M4;
+		pllparam |= REF_FREQ_38M4;
 		break;
 	case 26000000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_26M;
+		pllparam |= REF_FREQ_26M;
 		break;
 	case 19200000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_19M2;
+		pllparam |= REF_FREQ_19M2;
 		break;
 	case 13000000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_13M;
+		pllparam |= REF_FREQ_13M;
 		break;
 	default:
 		dev_err(tc->dev, "Invalid refclk rate: %lu Hz\n", rate);
 		return -EINVAL;
 	}
 
+	return regmap_write(tc->regmap, SYS_PLLPARAM, pllparam);
+}
+
+static int tc_aux_link_setup(struct tc_data *tc)
+{
+	int ret;
+	u32 dp0_auxcfg1;
+
 	/* Setup DP-PHY / PLL */
-	value |= SYSCLK_SEL_LSCLK | LSCLK_DIV_2;
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, SYS_PLLPARAM, value);
+	ret = tc_set_syspllparam(tc);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err;
 
@@ -852,7 +857,6 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 {
 	struct drm_dp_aux *aux = &tc->aux;
 	struct device *dev = tc->dev;
-	unsigned int rate;
 	u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
 	u32 value;
 	int ret;
@@ -880,25 +884,7 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	rate = clk_get_rate(tc->refclk);
-	switch (rate) {
-	case 38400000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_38M4;
-		break;
-	case 26000000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_26M;
-		break;
-	case 19200000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_19M2;
-		break;
-	case 13000000:
-		value = REF_FREQ_13M;
-		break;
-	default:
-		return -EINVAL;
-	}
-	value |= SYSCLK_SEL_LSCLK | LSCLK_DIV_2;
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, SYS_PLLPARAM, value);
+	ret = tc_set_syspllparam(tc);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;