[v6,12/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify tc_aux_wait_busy()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190619052716.16831-13-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tc358767 driver improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 19, 2019, 5:27 a.m. UTC
We never pass anything but 100 as timeout_ms to tc_aux_wait_busy(), so
we may as well hardcode that value and simplify function's signature.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 9 ++++-----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index fe672f6bba73..7cc26e26f371 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -292,10 +292,9 @@  static inline int tc_poll_timeout(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int addr,
 					sleep_us, timeout_us);
 }
 
-static int tc_aux_wait_busy(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int timeout_ms)
+static int tc_aux_wait_busy(struct tc_data *tc)
 {
-	return tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0,
-			       1000, 1000 * timeout_ms);
+	return tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0, 1000, 100000);
 }
 
 static int tc_aux_write_data(struct tc_data *tc, const void *data,
@@ -339,7 +338,7 @@  static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
 	if (size == 0)
 		return 0;
 
-	ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc, 100);
+	ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
@@ -367,7 +366,7 @@  static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc, 100);
+	ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;