[3/5] kconfig: include default toolchain values
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190626135546.50665-4-roger.pau@citrix.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • build improvements/fixes after b41666f2c1
Related show

Commit Message

Roger Pau Monne June 26, 2019, 1:55 p.m. UTC
Include config/$(OS).mk which contains the default values for the
toolchain variables. This removes the need to pass HOST{CC/CXX} as
parameters from the high level make target.

Signed-off-by: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
Cc: Doug Goldstein <cardoe@cardoe.com>
---
 xen/Makefile                       | 6 +++---
 xen/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig | 7 +++----
 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/xen/Makefile b/xen/Makefile
index 3e3d08d1cc..620af7883c 100644
--- a/xen/Makefile
+++ b/xen/Makefile
@@ -267,14 +267,14 @@  kconfig := silentoldconfig oldconfig config menuconfig defconfig \
 	randconfig $(notdir $(wildcard arch/$(SRCARCH)/configs/*_defconfig))
 .PHONY: $(kconfig)
 $(kconfig):
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" $@
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig $@
 
 include/config/%.conf: include/config/auto.conf.cmd $(KCONFIG_CONFIG)
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" silentoldconfig
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig silentoldconfig
 
 # Allow people to just run `make` as before and not force them to configure
 $(KCONFIG_CONFIG):
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" defconfig
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig defconfig
 
 # Break the dependency chain for the first run
 include/config/auto.conf.cmd: ;
diff --git a/xen/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig b/xen/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig
index dbd8912015..138bf3f1b7 100644
--- a/xen/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig
+++ b/xen/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig
@@ -35,15 +35,14 @@  KBUILD_DEFCONFIG := $(ARCH)_defconfig
 # provide our shell
 CONFIG_SHELL := $(SHELL)
 
-# provide the host compiler
-HOSTCC ?= gcc
-HOSTCXX ?= g++
-
 # force target
 PHONY += FORCE
 
 FORCE:
 
+# Sets toolchain binaries to use
+include $(XEN_ROOT)/config/$(shell uname -s).mk
+
 # include the original Makefile and Makefile.host from Linux
 include $(src)/Makefile
 include $(src)/Makefile.host