[2/5] kconfig: don't pass ARCH and SRCARCH on the sub-make call
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190626135546.50665-3-roger.pau@citrix.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • build improvements/fixes after b41666f2c1
Related show

Commit Message

Roger Pau Monné June 26, 2019, 1:55 p.m. UTC
and instead export them from the top-level Xen makefile.

Signed-off-by: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
---
 xen/Makefile | 10 +++++-----
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/xen/Makefile b/xen/Makefile
index c80914c31d..3e3d08d1cc 100644
--- a/xen/Makefile
+++ b/xen/Makefile
@@ -21,8 +21,8 @@  MAKEFLAGS += -rR
 
 EFI_MOUNTPOINT ?= $(BOOT_DIR)/efi
 
-ARCH=$(XEN_TARGET_ARCH)
-SRCARCH=$(shell echo $(ARCH) | sed -e 's/x86.*/x86/' -e s'/arm\(32\|64\)/arm/g')
+export ARCH=$(XEN_TARGET_ARCH)
+export SRCARCH=$(shell echo $(ARCH) | sed -e 's/x86.*/x86/' -e s'/arm\(32\|64\)/arm/g')
 
 # Don't break if the build process wasn't called from the top level
 # we need XEN_TARGET_ARCH to generate the proper config
@@ -267,14 +267,14 @@  kconfig := silentoldconfig oldconfig config menuconfig defconfig \
 	randconfig $(notdir $(wildcard arch/$(SRCARCH)/configs/*_defconfig))
 .PHONY: $(kconfig)
 $(kconfig):
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig ARCH=$(ARCH) SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" $@
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" $@
 
 include/config/%.conf: include/config/auto.conf.cmd $(KCONFIG_CONFIG)
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig ARCH=$(ARCH) SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" silentoldconfig
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" silentoldconfig
 
 # Allow people to just run `make` as before and not force them to configure
 $(KCONFIG_CONFIG):
-	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig ARCH=$(ARCH) SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" defconfig
+	$(MAKE) -f $(BASEDIR)/tools/kconfig/Makefile.kconfig HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" HOSTCXX="$(HOSTCXX)" defconfig
 
 # Break the dependency chain for the first run
 include/config/auto.conf.cmd: ;