[v6,06/14] crypto: caam - use ioread64*_hi_lo in rd_reg64
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190717152458.22337-7-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State Changes Requested
Delegated to: Herbert Xu
Headers show
Series
  • crypto: caam - Add i.MX8MQ support
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov July 17, 2019, 3:24 p.m. UTC
Following the same transformation logic as outlined in previous commit
converting wr_reg64, convert rd_reg64 to use helpers from
<linux/io-64-nonatomic-hi-lo.h> first. No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Spencer <christopher.spencer@sea.co.uk>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/crypto/caam/regs.h | 18 +++++++++++++-----
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Comments

Horia Geanta July 29, 2019, 3:32 p.m. UTC | #1
On 7/17/2019 6:25 PM, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> Following the same transformation logic as outlined in previous commit
> converting wr_reg64, convert rd_reg64 to use helpers from
> <linux/io-64-nonatomic-hi-lo.h> first. No functional change intended.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Thanks,
Horia

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/caam/regs.h b/drivers/crypto/caam/regs.h
index 6e8352ac0d92..afdc0d1aa338 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/caam/regs.h
+++ b/drivers/crypto/caam/regs.h
@@ -172,12 +172,20 @@  static inline void wr_reg64(void __iomem *reg, u64 data)
 
 static inline u64 rd_reg64(void __iomem *reg)
 {
-	if (!caam_imx && caam_little_end)
-		return ((u64)rd_reg32((u32 __iomem *)(reg) + 1) << 32 |
-			(u64)rd_reg32((u32 __iomem *)(reg)));
+	if (caam_little_end) {
+		if (caam_imx) {
+			u32 low, high;
 
-	return ((u64)rd_reg32((u32 __iomem *)(reg)) << 32 |
-		(u64)rd_reg32((u32 __iomem *)(reg) + 1));
+			high = ioread32(reg);
+			low  = ioread32(reg + sizeof(u32));
+
+			return low + ((u64)high << 32);
+		} else {
+			return ioread64(reg);
+		}
+	} else {
+		return ioread64be(reg);
+	}
 }
 #endif /* CONFIG_64BIT  */