[v1,1/6] drm/via: drop use of DRM(READ|WRITE) macros
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190718153737.28657-2-sam@ravnborg.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm/via: drop use of deprecated headers drmP.h and drm_os_linux.h
Related show

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg July 18, 2019, 3:37 p.m. UTC
The DRM_READ, DRM_WRITE macros comes from the deprecated drm_os_linux.h
header file. Remove their use to remove this dependency.

Replace the use of the macros with open coded variants.

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Kevin Brace <kevinbrace@gmx.com>
Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Cc: Mike Marshall <hubcap@omnibond.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/via/via_drv.h | 15 +++++++++++----
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/via/via_drv.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/via/via_drv.h
index 6d1ae834484c..d5a2b1ffd8c1 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/via/via_drv.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/via/via_drv.h
@@ -115,10 +115,17 @@  enum via_family {
 /* VIA MMIO register access */
 #define VIA_BASE ((dev_priv->mmio))
 
-#define VIA_READ(reg)		DRM_READ32(VIA_BASE, reg)
-#define VIA_WRITE(reg, val)	DRM_WRITE32(VIA_BASE, reg, val)
-#define VIA_READ8(reg)		DRM_READ8(VIA_BASE, reg)
-#define VIA_WRITE8(reg, val)	DRM_WRITE8(VIA_BASE, reg, val)
+#define VIA_READ(reg) \
+	readl(((void __iomem *)VIA_BASE->handle) + (reg))
+
+#define VIA_WRITE(reg, val) \
+	writel(val, ((void __iomem *)VIA_BASE->handle) + (reg))
+
+#define VIA_READ8(reg) \
+	readb(((void __iomem *)VIA_BASE->handle) + (reg))
+
+#define VIA_WRITE8(reg, val) \
+	writeb(val, ((void __iomem *)VIA_BASE->handle) + (reg))
 
 extern const struct drm_ioctl_desc via_ioctls[];
 extern int via_max_ioctl;