[2/2] Revert "drm/i915: Update description of i915.enable_guc modparam"
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190719094845.6242-3-tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Revert GuC by default
Related show

Commit Message

Tvrtko Ursulin July 19, 2019, 9:48 a.m. UTC
From: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>

This reverts commit 0629d4da1f159778063767fb0ac1c951034c5477.

If GuC firmware is not present on the filesystem driver crashes the
machine on boot.

Fixes: 0629d4da1f15 ("drm/i915: Update description of i915.enable_guc modparam")
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Wajdeczko <michal.wajdeczko@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
index b4f481e1e6b6..296452f9efe4 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@  i915_param_named_unsafe(edp_vswing, int, 0400,
 i915_param_named_unsafe(enable_guc, int, 0400,
 	"Enable GuC load for GuC submission and/or HuC load. "
 	"Required functionality can be selected using bitmask values. "
-	"(-1=auto [default], 0=disable, 1=GuC submission, 2=HuC load)");
+	"(-1=auto, 0=disable [default], 1=GuC submission, 2=HuC load)");
 
 i915_param_named(guc_log_level, int, 0400,
 	"GuC firmware logging level. Requires GuC to be loaded. "