[v3,1/8] drm/gem: Allow sparsely populated page arrays in drm_gem_put_pages
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190802195150.23207-2-robh@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm/panfrost: Add heap and no execute buffer allocation
Related show

Commit Message

Rob Herring Aug. 2, 2019, 7:51 p.m. UTC
Panfrost has a need for pages allocated on demand via GPU page faults.
When releasing the pages, the only thing preventing using
drm_gem_put_pages() is needing to skip over unpopulated pages, so allow
for skipping over NULL struct page pointers.

Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Reviewed-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Acked-by: Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa.rosenzweig@collabora.com>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c
index 243f43d70f42..db373c945f16 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c
@@ -633,6 +633,9 @@  void drm_gem_put_pages(struct drm_gem_object *obj, struct page **pages,
 
 	pagevec_init(&pvec);
 	for (i = 0; i < npages; i++) {
+		if (!pages[i])
+			continue;
+
 		if (dirty)
 			set_page_dirty(pages[i]);