[v2,11/34] scif: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190804224915.28669-12-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 4, 2019, 10:48 p.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com>
Cc: Ashutosh Dixit <ashutosh.dixit@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_rma.c | 17 ++++++++---------
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_rma.c b/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_rma.c
index 01e27682ea30..d84ed9466920 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_rma.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_rma.c
@@ -113,13 +113,14 @@  static int scif_destroy_pinned_pages(struct scif_pinned_pages *pin)
 	int writeable = pin->prot & SCIF_PROT_WRITE;
 	int kernel = SCIF_MAP_KERNEL & pin->map_flags;
 
-	for (j = 0; j < pin->nr_pages; j++) {
-		if (pin->pages[j] && !kernel) {
+	if (kernel) {
+		for (j = 0; j < pin->nr_pages; j++) {
 			if (writeable)
-				SetPageDirty(pin->pages[j]);
+				set_page_dirty_lock(pin->pages[j]);
 			put_page(pin->pages[j]);
 		}
-	}
+	} else
+		put_user_pages_dirty_lock(pin->pages, pin->nr_pages, writeable);
 
 	scif_free(pin->pages,
 		  pin->nr_pages * sizeof(*pin->pages));
@@ -1385,11 +1386,9 @@  int __scif_pin_pages(void *addr, size_t len, int *out_prot,
 				if (ulimit)
 					__scif_dec_pinned_vm_lock(mm, nr_pages);
 				/* Roll back any pinned pages */
-				for (i = 0; i < pinned_pages->nr_pages; i++) {
-					if (pinned_pages->pages[i])
-						put_page(
-						pinned_pages->pages[i]);
-				}
+				put_user_pages(pinned_pages->pages,
+					       pinned_pages->nr_pages);
+
 				prot &= ~SCIF_PROT_WRITE;
 				try_upgrade = false;
 				goto retry;