[2/3] mm/mempolicy.c: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190805222019.28592-3-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • mm/: 3 more put_user_page() conversions
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 5, 2019, 10:20 p.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 mm/mempolicy.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/mm/mempolicy.c b/mm/mempolicy.c
index f48693f75b37..76a8e935e2e6 100644
--- a/mm/mempolicy.c
+++ b/mm/mempolicy.c
@@ -832,7 +832,7 @@  static int lookup_node(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr)
 	err = get_user_pages_locked(addr & PAGE_MASK, 1, 0, &p, &locked);
 	if (err >= 0) {
 		err = page_to_nid(p);
-		put_page(p);
+		put_user_page(p);
 	}
 	if (locked)
 		up_read(&mm->mmap_sem);