[v3,25/41] uprobes: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190807013340.9706-26-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 7, 2019, 1:33 a.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 kernel/events/uprobes.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/kernel/events/uprobes.c b/kernel/events/uprobes.c
index 84fa00497c49..4a575de8cec8 100644
--- a/kernel/events/uprobes.c
+++ b/kernel/events/uprobes.c
@@ -397,7 +397,7 @@  __update_ref_ctr(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long vaddr, short d)
 	ret = 0;
 out:
 	kunmap_atomic(kaddr);
-	put_page(page);
+	put_user_page(page);
 	return ret;
 }
 
@@ -504,7 +504,7 @@  int uprobe_write_opcode(struct arch_uprobe *auprobe, struct mm_struct *mm,
 	ret = __replace_page(vma, vaddr, old_page, new_page);
 	put_page(new_page);
 put_old:
-	put_page(old_page);
+	put_user_page(old_page);
 
 	if (unlikely(ret == -EAGAIN))
 		goto retry;
@@ -1981,7 +1981,7 @@  static int is_trap_at_addr(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long vaddr)
 		return result;
 
 	copy_from_page(page, vaddr, &opcode, UPROBE_SWBP_INSN_SIZE);
-	put_page(page);
+	put_user_page(page);
  out:
 	/* This needs to return true for any variant of the trap insn */
 	return is_trap_insn(&opcode);