[v3,17/41] staging/vc04_services: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190807013340.9706-18-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 7, 2019, 1:33 a.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mihaela Muraru <mihaela.muraru21@gmail.com>
Cc: Suniel Mahesh <sunil.m@techveda.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Sidong Yang <realwakka@gmail.com>
Cc: Kishore KP <kishore.p@techveda.org>
Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 .../vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c | 10 ++--------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/staging/vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c b/drivers/staging/vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c
index 61c69f353cdb..ec92b4c50e95 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c
@@ -336,10 +336,7 @@  cleanup_pagelistinfo(struct vchiq_pagelist_info *pagelistinfo)
 	}
 
 	if (pagelistinfo->pages_need_release) {
-		unsigned int i;
-
-		for (i = 0; i < pagelistinfo->num_pages; i++)
-			put_page(pagelistinfo->pages[i]);
+		put_user_pages(pagelistinfo->pages, pagelistinfo->num_pages);
 	}
 
 	dma_free_coherent(g_dev, pagelistinfo->pagelist_buffer_size,
@@ -454,10 +451,7 @@  create_pagelist(char __user *buf, size_t count, unsigned short type)
 				       __func__, actual_pages, num_pages);
 
 			/* This is probably due to the process being killed */
-			while (actual_pages > 0) {
-				actual_pages--;
-				put_page(pages[actual_pages]);
-			}
+			put_user_pages(pages, actual_pages);
 			cleanup_pagelistinfo(pagelistinfo);
 			return NULL;
 		}