[v3,08/41] drm/i915: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190807013340.9706-9-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 7, 2019, 1:33 a.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

This is a merge-able version of the fix, because it restricts
itself to put_user_page() and put_user_pages(), both of which
have not changed their APIs. Later, i915_gem_userptr_put_pages()
can be simplified to use put_user_pages_dirty_lock().

Acked-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>

Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c
index 2caa594322bc..76dda2923cf1 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c
@@ -527,7 +527,7 @@  __i915_gem_userptr_get_pages_worker(struct work_struct *_work)
 	}
 	mutex_unlock(&obj->mm.lock);
 
-	release_pages(pvec, pinned);
+	put_user_pages(pvec, pinned);
 	kvfree(pvec);
 
 	i915_gem_object_put(obj);
@@ -640,7 +640,7 @@  static int i915_gem_userptr_get_pages(struct drm_i915_gem_object *obj)
 		__i915_gem_userptr_set_active(obj, true);
 
 	if (IS_ERR(pages))
-		release_pages(pvec, pinned);
+		put_user_pages(pvec, pinned);
 	kvfree(pvec);
 
 	return PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO(pages);
@@ -675,7 +675,7 @@  i915_gem_userptr_put_pages(struct drm_i915_gem_object *obj,
 			set_page_dirty_lock(page);
 
 		mark_page_accessed(page);
-		put_page(page);
+		put_user_page(page);
 	}
 	obj->mm.dirty = false;