[v4,3/6] tpm: tpm_tis_spi: Add a pre-transfer callback
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190812223622.73297-4-swboyd@chromium.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • tpm: Add driver for cr50
Related show

Commit Message

Stephen Boyd Aug. 12, 2019, 10:36 p.m. UTC
Cr50 firmware has a requirement to wait for the TPM to wakeup before
sending commands over the SPI bus. Otherwise, the firmware could be in
deep sleep and not respond. Add a hook to tpm_tis_spi_transfer() before
we start a SPI transfer so we can keep track of the last time the TPM
driver accessed the SPI bus.

Cc: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
Cc: Duncan Laurie <dlaurie@chromium.org>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>
Cc: Alexander Steffen <Alexander.Steffen@infineon.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
---
 drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c b/drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c
index 819602e85b34..93f49b1941f0 100644
--- a/drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c
+++ b/drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@  struct tpm_tis_spi_phy {
 	struct spi_device *spi_device;
 	int (*flow_control)(struct tpm_tis_spi_phy *phy,
 			    struct spi_transfer *xfer);
+	void (*pre_transfer)(struct tpm_tis_spi_phy *phy);
 	u8 *iobuf;
 };
 
@@ -129,6 +130,8 @@  static int tpm_tis_spi_transfer(struct tpm_tis_data *data, u32 addr, u16 len,
 
 		spi_message_init(&m);
 		spi_message_add_tail(&spi_xfer, &m);
+		if (phy->pre_transfer)
+			phy->pre_transfer(phy);
 		ret = spi_sync_locked(phy->spi_device, &m);
 		if (ret < 0)
 			goto exit;