MAINTAINERS: Fold SVM into x86
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190823142529.21521-1-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • MAINTAINERS: Fold SVM into x86
Related show

Commit Message

Andrew Cooper Aug. 23, 2019, 2:25 p.m. UTC
We are now down to 0 SVM maintainers who are active and wish to hold the
position.  Fall back to general x86 maintenance until this position changes.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
---
CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
CC: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
CC: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
---
 MAINTAINERS | 12 ------------
 1 file changed, 12 deletions(-)

Comments

Boris Ostrovsky Aug. 23, 2019, 6:49 p.m. UTC | #1
On 8/23/19 10:25 AM, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> We are now down to 0 SVM maintainers who are active and wish to hold the
> position.  Fall back to general x86 maintenance until this position changes.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
> ---
> CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
> CC: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
> CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
> CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
> CC: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
> CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
> CC: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
> CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
> CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
> CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
> CC: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>

Acked-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Jan Beulich Aug. 30, 2019, 7:08 a.m. UTC | #2
On 23.08.2019 16:25, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> We are now down to 0 SVM maintainers who are active and wish to hold the
> position.  Fall back to general x86 maintenance until this position changes.

What you say above works for SVM, but ...

> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> @@ -144,18 +144,6 @@ F:	xen/drivers/acpi/
>  F:	xen/include/acpi/
>  F:	tools/libacpi/
>  
> -AMD IOMMU
> -M:	Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> -S:	Maintained
> -F:	xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/

... not for this, which will make me the only maintainer, which in turn
I don't think is what you want. IOW if this is the way to go (see below)
then I think you want to move this F: line to the X86 section.

Independent of that I wonder whether we shouldn't get at least some
consent from AMD on this, even if perhaps not in the shape of a
formal ack. Lars, can you possibly try to help out with this?

Jan

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 251bfe2016..5d7c385720 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -144,18 +144,6 @@  F:	xen/drivers/acpi/
 F:	xen/include/acpi/
 F:	tools/libacpi/
 
-AMD IOMMU
-M:	Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
-S:	Maintained
-F:	xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/
-
-AMD SVM
-M:	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
-M:	Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
-S:	Supported
-F:	xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/
-F:	xen/arch/x86/cpu/vpmu_amd.c
-
 ARGO
 M:	Christopher Clark <christopher.w.clark@gmail.com>
 S:	Maintained