[v5,13/13] ARM: dts: imx6ull-colibri: Add touchscreen used with Eval Board
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190827131806.6816-14-philippe.schenker@toradex.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Common patches from downstream development
Related show

Commit Message

Philippe Schenker Aug. 27, 2019, 1:18 p.m. UTC
This adds the common touchscreen that is used with Toradex's
Eval Boards.
It is disabled by default because the pins are also used for PWM,
which is the standard use for colibri boards.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Schenker <philippe.schenker@toradex.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>

Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
Max Krummenacher <max.krummenacher@toradex.com>
stefan@agner.ch <stefan@agner.ch>
devicetree@vger.kernel.org <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>
Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Michal Vokáč <michal.vokac@ysoft.com>
Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>

---

Changes in v5:
- Added note to commit message about disabled status
- Add Olek's Reviewed-by

Changes in v4: None
Changes in v3: None
Changes in v2:
- Removed f0710a
that is downstream only
- Changed to generic node name
- Better comment

 .../arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-eval-v3.dtsi | 24 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 24 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-eval-v3.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-eval-v3.dtsi
index a78849fd2afa..458a4084e53c 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-eval-v3.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-eval-v3.dtsi
@@ -100,6 +100,21 @@ 
 &i2c1 {
 	status = "okay";
 
+	/*
+	 * Touchscreen is using SODIMM 28/30, also used for PWM<B>, PWM<C>,
+	 * aka pwm2, pwm3. so if you enable touchscreen, disable the pwms
+	 */
+	touchscreen@4a {
+		compatible = "atmel,maxtouch";
+		pinctrl-names = "default";
+		pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_gpiotouch>;
+		reg = <0x4a>;
+		interrupt-parent = <&gpio4>;
+		interrupts = <16 IRQ_TYPE_EDGE_FALLING>;	/* SODIMM 28 */
+		reset-gpios = <&gpio2 5 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;	/* SODIMM 30 */
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+
 	/* M41T0M6 real time clock on carrier board */
 	m41t0m6: rtc@68 {
 		compatible = "st,m41t0";
@@ -176,3 +191,12 @@ 
 	sd-uhs-sdr104;
 	status = "okay";
 };
+
+&iomuxc {
+	pinctrl_gpiotouch: touchgpios {
+		fsl,pins = <
+			MX6UL_PAD_NAND_DQS__GPIO4_IO16		0x74
+			MX6UL_PAD_ENET1_TX_EN__GPIO2_IO05	0x14
+		>;
+	};
+};