phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix uninitialized status value regression
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190830214312.48950-1-tony@atomide.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix uninitialized status value regression
Related show

Commit Message

Tony Lindgren Aug. 30, 2019, 9:43 p.m. UTC
Only the used bits get cleared with bitmap_zero() when we call
gpiod_get_array_value_cansleep(). We must mask only the bits we're
using for ddata->status as the other bits in the bitmap may not be
initialized.

And let's also drop useless debug code accidentally left over while
at it.

Fixes: b9762bebc633 ("gpiolib: Pass bitmaps, not integer arrays, to get/set array")
Cc: Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>
Cc: Janusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Marcel Partap <mpartap@gmx.net>
Cc: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Cc: Michael Scott <hashcode0f@gmail.com>
Cc: NeKit <nekit1000@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c | 11 +++--------
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
--- a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
+++ b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@  static void phy_mdm6600_status(struct work_struct *work)
 	struct phy_mdm6600 *ddata;
 	struct device *dev;
 	DECLARE_BITMAP(values, PHY_MDM6600_NR_STATUS_LINES);
-	int error, i, val = 0;
+	int error;
 
 	ddata = container_of(work, struct phy_mdm6600, status_work.work);
 	dev = ddata->dev;
@@ -212,16 +212,11 @@  static void phy_mdm6600_status(struct work_struct *work)
 	if (error)
 		return;
 
-	for (i = 0; i < PHY_MDM6600_NR_STATUS_LINES; i++) {
-		val |= test_bit(i, values) << i;
-		dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "XXX %s: i: %i values[i]: %i val: %i\n",
-			__func__, i, test_bit(i, values), val);
-	}
-	ddata->status = values[0];
+	ddata->status = values[0] & ((1 << PHY_MDM6600_NR_STATUS_LINES) - 1);
 
 	dev_info(dev, "modem status: %i %s\n",
 		 ddata->status,
-		 phy_mdm6600_status_name[ddata->status & 7]);
+		 phy_mdm6600_status_name[ddata->status]);
 	complete(&ddata->ack);
 }