[2/3] drm/atomic: Rename crtc_state->pageflip_flags to async_flip
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190903190545.31852-2-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [1/3] drm/atomic: Reject FLIP_ASYNC unconditionally
Related show

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter Sept. 3, 2019, 7:05 p.m. UTC
It's the only flag anyone actually cares about. Plus if we're unlucky,
the atomic ioctl might need a different flag for async flips. So
better to abstract this away from the uapi a bit.

Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michel Dänzer <michel@daenzer.net>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Cc: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
Cc: Leo Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>
Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Cc: David Francis <David.Francis@amd.com>
Cc: Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>
Cc: Bhawanpreet Lakha <Bhawanpreet.Lakha@amd.com>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 5 ++---
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c               | 2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_state_helper.c         | 2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c           | 4 ++--
 include/drm/drm_crtc.h                            | 8 ++++----
 5 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
index 028a710c1b46..b3c5ab3d09d5 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
@@ -5740,8 +5740,7 @@  static void amdgpu_dm_commit_planes(struct drm_atomic_state *state,
 		 * change FB pitch, DCC state, rotation or mirroing.
 		 */
 		bundle->flip_addrs[planes_count].flip_immediate =
-			(crtc->state->pageflip_flags &
-			 DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC) != 0 &&
+			crtc->state->async_flip &&
 			acrtc_state->update_type == UPDATE_TYPE_FAST;
 
 		timestamp_ns = ktime_get_ns();
@@ -6335,7 +6334,7 @@  static void amdgpu_dm_atomic_commit_tail(struct drm_atomic_state *state)
 	amdgpu_dm_enable_crtc_interrupts(dev, state, true);
 
 	for_each_new_crtc_in_state(state, crtc, new_crtc_state, j)
-		if (new_crtc_state->pageflip_flags & DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC)
+		if (new_crtc_state->async_flip)
 			wait_for_vblank = false;
 
 	/* update planes when needed per crtc*/
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
index 9f17746f4251..8dbf416e2807 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
@@ -3262,7 +3262,7 @@  static int page_flip_common(struct drm_atomic_state *state,
 		return PTR_ERR(crtc_state);
 
 	crtc_state->event = event;
-	crtc_state->pageflip_flags = flags;
+	crtc_state->async_flip = flags & DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC;
 
 	plane_state = drm_atomic_get_plane_state(state, plane);
 	if (IS_ERR(plane_state))
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_state_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_state_helper.c
index 46dc264a248b..d0a937fb0c56 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_state_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_state_helper.c
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@  void __drm_atomic_helper_crtc_duplicate_state(struct drm_crtc *crtc,
 	state->zpos_changed = false;
 	state->commit = NULL;
 	state->event = NULL;
-	state->pageflip_flags = 0;
+	state->async_flip = false;
 
 	/* Self refresh should be canceled when a new update is available */
 	state->active = drm_atomic_crtc_effectively_active(state);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c
index 2db029371c91..5193b6257061 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@  nv50_wndw_atomic_check_acquire(struct nv50_wndw *wndw, bool modeset,
 			asyw->image.pitch[0] = fb->base.pitches[0];
 		}
 
-		if (!(asyh->state.pageflip_flags & DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC))
+		if (!asyh->state.async_flip)
 			asyw->image.interval = 1;
 		else
 			asyw->image.interval = 0;
@@ -383,7 +383,7 @@  nv50_wndw_atomic_check_lut(struct nv50_wndw *wndw,
 	}
 
 	/* Can't do an immediate flip while changing the LUT. */
-	asyh->state.pageflip_flags &= ~DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC;
+	asyh->state.async_flip = false;
 }
 
 static int
diff --git a/include/drm/drm_crtc.h b/include/drm/drm_crtc.h
index 7d14c11bdc0a..c4528eb5d168 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_crtc.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_crtc.h
@@ -285,12 +285,12 @@  struct drm_crtc_state {
 	u32 target_vblank;
 
 	/**
-	 * @pageflip_flags:
+	 * @async_flip:
 	 *
-	 * DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_* flags, as passed to the page flip ioctl.
-	 * Zero in any other case.
+	 * This is set when DRM_MODE_PAGE_FLIP_ASYNC is set in the legacy
+	 * PAGE_FLIP IOCTL. It's not wired up for the atomic IOCTL itself yet.
 	 */
-	u32 pageflip_flags;
+	bool async_flip;
 
 	/**
 	 * @vrr_enabled: