arm64: defconfig: add JFFS FS support in defconfig
diff mbox series

Message ID 1571218528-12126-1-git-send-email-joyce.ooi@intel.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • arm64: defconfig: add JFFS FS support in defconfig
Related show

Commit Message

Ooi, Joyce Oct. 16, 2019, 9:35 a.m. UTC
This patch adds JFFS2 FS support and remove QSPI Sector 4K size force in
the default defconfig

Signed-off-by: Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
---
 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

Comments

Vladimir Murzin Oct. 16, 2019, 11:46 a.m. UTC | #1
On 10/16/19 10:35 AM, Ooi, Joyce wrote:
> This patch adds JFFS2 FS support and remove QSPI Sector 4K size force in
> the default defconfig
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
>  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> index c9adae4..6080c6e 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> +++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> @@ -860,3 +860,5 @@ CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL=y
>  # CONFIG_DEBUG_PREEMPT is not set
>  # CONFIG_FTRACE is not set
>  CONFIG_MEMTEST=y
> +CONFIG_JFFS2_FS=y
> +CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS=n
                                   ^^^^
This is incorrect syntax for disabling config option. Correct one is

# CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS is not set

However, it looks to me you want to remove it from defconfig rather than
force it to be unset.

Cheers
Vladimir
Ooi, Joyce Oct. 17, 2019, 6:09 a.m. UTC | #2
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Vladimir Murzin [mailto:vladimir.murzin@arm.com]
> Sent: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 7:46 PM
> To: Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>; Catalin Marinas
> <catalin.marinas@arm.com>; Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>; Dinh Nguyen
> <dinguyen@kernel.org>
> Cc: Tan, Ley Foon <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Anson Huang
> <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>; Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>; Ong, Hean Loong
> <hean.loong.ong@intel.com>; See, Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>; Bjorn
> Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>; Marcin Juszkiewicz
> <marcin.juszkiewicz@linaro.org>; Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>;
> Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>; Leonard Crestez
> <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>; Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>; linux-arm-
> kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Subject: Re: [PATCH] arm64: defconfig: add JFFS FS support in defconfig
> 
> On 10/16/19 10:35 AM, Ooi, Joyce wrote:
> > This patch adds JFFS2 FS support and remove QSPI Sector 4K size force
> > in the default defconfig
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
> > ---
> >  arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
> >  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> > b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig index c9adae4..6080c6e 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> > +++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
> > @@ -860,3 +860,5 @@ CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL=y  #
> CONFIG_DEBUG_PREEMPT is
> > not set  # CONFIG_FTRACE is not set  CONFIG_MEMTEST=y
> > +CONFIG_JFFS2_FS=y
> > +CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS=n
>                                    ^^^^
> This is incorrect syntax for disabling config option. Correct one is
> 
> # CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS is not set
Okay, will do that.

> 
> However, it looks to me you want to remove it from defconfig rather than force
> it to be unset.
> 
> Cheers
> Vladimir

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index c9adae4..6080c6e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -860,3 +860,5 @@  CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL=y
 # CONFIG_DEBUG_PREEMPT is not set
 # CONFIG_FTRACE is not set
 CONFIG_MEMTEST=y
+CONFIG_JFFS2_FS=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS=n