[5.3,064/112] efi/tpm: Dont traverse an event log with no events
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191016214901.749711997@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #188875
Related show

Commit Message

Greg KH Oct. 16, 2019, 9:50 p.m. UTC
From: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>

commit 05c8c1ff81ed2eb9bad7c27cf92e55c864c16df8 upstream.

When there are no entries to put into the final event log, some machines
will return the template they would have populated anyway.  In this case
the nr_events field is 0, but the rest of the log is just garbage.

This patch stops us from trying to iterate the table with
__calc_tpm2_event_size() when the number of events in the table is 0.

Tested-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@google.com>
Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Octavian Purdila <octavian.purdila@intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Scott Talbert <swt@techie.net>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Fixes: c46f3405692d ("tpm: Reserve the TPM final events table")
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191002165904.8819-5-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
 drivers/firmware/efi/tpm.c |   15 ++++++++++-----
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/tpm.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/tpm.c
@@ -75,11 +75,16 @@  int __init efi_tpm_eventlog_init(void)
 		goto out;
 	}
 
-	tbl_size = tpm2_calc_event_log_size((void *)efi.tpm_final_log
-					    + sizeof(final_tbl->version)
-					    + sizeof(final_tbl->nr_events),
-					    final_tbl->nr_events,
-					    log_tbl->log);
+	tbl_size = 0;
+	if (final_tbl->nr_events != 0) {
+		void *events = (void *)efi.tpm_final_log
+				+ sizeof(final_tbl->version)
+				+ sizeof(final_tbl->nr_events);
+
+		tbl_size = tpm2_calc_event_log_size(events,
+						    final_tbl->nr_events,
+						    log_tbl->log);
+	}
 	memblock_reserve((unsigned long)final_tbl,
 			 tbl_size + sizeof(*final_tbl));
 	early_memunmap(final_tbl, sizeof(*final_tbl));