[04/10] drm/malidp: plane_state->fb iff plane_state->crtc
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191213172612.1514842-4-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #216647
Related show

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter Dec. 13, 2019, 5:26 p.m. UTC
Checking both is one too much, so wrap a WARN_ON around it to stope
the copypasta.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Daniel Vetter Dec. 17, 2019, 1:11 p.m. UTC | #1
On Fri, Dec 13, 2019 at 06:26:06PM +0100, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> Checking both is one too much, so wrap a WARN_ON around it to stope
> the copypasta.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org

Oops, subect should be drm/imx: ofc here.
-Daniel

> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
> index 28826c0aa24a..6776ebb3246d 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
> @@ -359,7 +359,7 @@ static int ipu_plane_atomic_check(struct drm_plane *plane,
>  	if (!fb)
>  		return 0;
>  
> -	if (!state->crtc)
> +	if (WARN_ON(!state->crtc))
>  		return -EINVAL;
>  
>  	crtc_state =
> -- 
> 2.24.0
>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
index 28826c0aa24a..6776ebb3246d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-plane.c
@@ -359,7 +359,7 @@  static int ipu_plane_atomic_check(struct drm_plane *plane,
 	if (!fb)
 		return 0;
 
-	if (!state->crtc)
+	if (WARN_ON(!state->crtc))
 		return -EINVAL;
 
 	crtc_state =