[v4,05/12] thermal: int340x: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
diff mbox series

Message ID 1576386975-7941-6-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com
State Mainlined, archived
Delegated to: Zhang Rui
Headers show
Series
  • add header file for kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers
Related show

Commit Message

Akinobu Mita Dec. 15, 2019, 5:16 a.m. UTC
This switches the int340x thermal zone driver to use
deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() and millicelsius_to_deci_kelvin() in
<linux/units.h> instead of helpers in <linux/thermal.h>.

This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
helpers in <linux/units.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v4
- add Reviewed-by tag

 drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c | 7 ++++---
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c b/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
index 75484d6..4322132 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ 
 #include <linux/init.h>
 #include <linux/acpi.h>
 #include <linux/thermal.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
 #include "int340x_thermal_zone.h"
 
 static int int340x_thermal_get_zone_temp(struct thermal_zone_device *zone,
@@ -34,7 +35,7 @@  static int int340x_thermal_get_zone_temp(struct thermal_zone_device *zone,
 		*temp = (unsigned long)conv_temp * 10;
 	} else
 		/* _TMP returns the temperature in tenths of degrees Kelvin */
-		*temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(tmp);
+		*temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(tmp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
@@ -116,7 +117,7 @@  static int int340x_thermal_set_trip_temp(struct thermal_zone_device *zone,
 
 	snprintf(name, sizeof(name), "PAT%d", trip);
 	status = acpi_execute_simple_method(d->adev->handle, name,
-			MILLICELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(temp));
+			millicelsius_to_deci_kelvin(temp));
 	if (ACPI_FAILURE(status))
 		return -EIO;
 
@@ -163,7 +164,7 @@  static int int340x_thermal_get_trip_config(acpi_handle handle, char *name,
 	if (ACPI_FAILURE(status))
 		return -EIO;
 
-	*temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(r);
+	*temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(r);
 
 	return 0;
 }