[v4,07/12] nvme: hwmon: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
diff mbox series

Message ID 1576386975-7941-8-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com
State Mainlined, archived
Delegated to: Zhang Rui
Headers show
Series
  • add header file for kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers
Related show

Commit Message

Akinobu Mita Dec. 15, 2019, 5:16 a.m. UTC
This switches the nvme driver to use kelvin_to_millicelsius() and
millicelsius_to_kelvin() in <linux/units.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Reviewed-by: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v4
- add Reviewed-by tags

 drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c | 13 +++++--------
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
index a5af21f..2e6477e 100644
--- a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
+++ b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
@@ -5,14 +5,11 @@ 
  */
 
 #include <linux/hwmon.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
 #include <asm/unaligned.h>
 
 #include "nvme.h"
 
-/* These macros should be moved to linux/temperature.h */
-#define MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(t) DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST((t) + 273150, 1000)
-#define KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(t) ((t) * 1000L - 273150)
-
 struct nvme_hwmon_data {
 	struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl;
 	struct nvme_smart_log log;
@@ -35,7 +32,7 @@  static int nvme_get_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
 		return -EIO;
 	if (ret < 0)
 		return ret;
-	*temp = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
+	*temp = kelvin_to_millicelsius(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
 
 	return 0;
 }
@@ -46,7 +43,7 @@  static int nvme_set_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
 	unsigned int threshold = sensor << NVME_TEMP_THRESH_SELECT_SHIFT;
 	int ret;
 
-	temp = MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(temp);
+	temp = millicelsius_to_kelvin(temp);
 	threshold |= clamp_val(temp, 0, NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
 
 	if (under)
@@ -88,7 +85,7 @@  static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
 	case hwmon_temp_min:
 		return nvme_get_temp_thresh(data->ctrl, channel, true, val);
 	case hwmon_temp_crit:
-		*val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(data->ctrl->cctemp);
+		*val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(data->ctrl->cctemp);
 		return 0;
 	default:
 		break;
@@ -105,7 +102,7 @@  static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
 			temp = get_unaligned_le16(log->temperature);
 		else
 			temp = le16_to_cpu(log->temp_sensor[channel - 1]);
-		*val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(temp);
+		*val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(temp);
 		break;
 	case hwmon_temp_alarm:
 		*val = !!(log->critical_warning & NVME_SMART_CRIT_TEMPERATURE);